May 30, 2008

Paanch minute hain tumhare paas! Paanch minute!

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:34 am by RJ

5 minutes is 300 seconds – as if nobody knew!! These 300 seconds sometimes feel so long and sometimes just fades away even before you could react. I had tagged Anubha about her take on 5 minutes and here’s her work. Isn’t she the best and cute? Since I loved the topic so much I wanted to come up with my version of 5 minutes – hope you enjoy reading this too!

Ever wondered why this 5 minutes acts weirdly crazy on us? The extra 5 minutes of the morning sleep dismisses quickly leaving behind a not-so-rhythmic sound of the alarm clock. The buzzing never seems to happen when you are all geared up for a trek, a visit to a water park or a hill-station outing. Ever wondered why?

Read on: It’s just not about the extra sleep, it’s about a zillion things that the happens to us in the daily routine. It’s 4:55PM, I am at work, absolutely seeing every second ticking away, but it doesnt’t seem to end. This time, perhaps, the 300 seconds just decided to move at a pace of 3000 seconds! Phew! Earlier in the same day, it was my weekly status meeting and obviously I forgot to get my reports done. For my status meeting at 11AM I started to work on my report at 10:45AM and the 15 minutes just vanished. Aaargh!

Scene this – My friend is smiling and staring at the laptop. I asked him, “Dude, wassup? What are you smiling at?” He responds back, “Arre, woh aanewali hain 5 minute mein!!” He is over-joyous and is watiting for his girlfriend and they chat their weekend away to glory. I meet him almost at the end of the day and he shoots a statement, “Twas so quick yaar!!” (Damn, it was more than 8 hours!!)

5 minutes before a break during a lecture seem so long and the 5 minutes of the break seems shorter. 5 minutes of the flight delay when you plan to meet your girlfriend seem long and the 5 minutes while kissing her goodbye seems shorter.

Ever wondered why? How does these 5 minutes matter to you? Why?

Yet to understand the tale of 5 minutes,
~RJ

24 Comments »

  1. bhavna said,

    Your post reminded me of chak de’s “woh sattar minute”.Now i will call it RJ’s “woh paanch minute”.
    Truly, how 5 minute flies by when you need it the most…nobody knows.My 5 minute breaks in between studies is hopeless.It ends up in more than half-hour.Just like this did.

  2. Anubha said,

    u kissed ur girlfriend for 5 whole minutes??? koooliozzz ..!!! πŸ˜›

    hehe.. nice post.. u wrote wayyy better than i did !! πŸ™‚
    loved readin it ..
    and thanks 4 ur compliments πŸ™‚

    keep postin !!!
    byeeeee

  3. vidhya said,

    Hey 5 minutes are blissful at early morning sleep πŸ™‚ You can never understand the tale of 5 minutes… All the best for your 5 minutes kiss re… Let it change into 10 minutes πŸ˜›

  4. RJ said,

    @Bhav – My title was so much picked up from “Sattar Minute”. Having said that, the 5 min break just flies and the 5 mins to get to the break seems longer. Still wondering why?

    @Anu – I didn’t kiss anyone!!! It was just a random thought – phew!
    Btw, I still like your post more than mine πŸ™‚

    @Vids – I dont mind an extra 30 mins of sleep every morning :).
    Let’s all concentrate on the tale of 5 minutes and not on kissing! Grrrrr..it was just a random thought! πŸ˜€

  5. gauri said,

    hehe… dude, was tat kiss for 5 mins or more thn tat nd u felt it shorter??? eh? neways, nice post as always.

  6. Sandeep said,

    read the in about 5 minutes.. switching b/w other windows πŸ™‚

  7. RJ said,

    @Gauri – Unfortunately there was no kiss! It was a plain salt and pepper goodbye [*to create more controversies :D*]

    @San – You know how much I hate you!! HUH!

  8. pricelessjunk said,

    Time seems to be so less before the exams. It seems to be to much during the exam !! πŸ˜›

    Its complicated!!

  9. RJ said,

    @Pri – Even with those chits? πŸ˜€ With the endless textbook reductions it was never too much for me during the exams.

    You crack me up! Complicated is the word!

  10. moregyan4u said,

    @RJ

    Add me to your list of Sandeep Haters πŸ˜€

    totally agree with the submitting thingy,we start and time flies πŸ™‚ and of course the day before the exam πŸ˜€ and kissing for 5 minutes ?!hahahahahahahaha

  11. RJ said,

    @Megs – Yea, LOL we will start a Sandeep Haters Club! and there was no kissing…!!

    @San – Wait for comments from megs and me in your next post!! HUH

  12. Sandeep said,

    πŸ˜€

    What you guys teaming up huh?

    My next post would be on hating megs and RJ πŸ˜›

  13. Sakhi said,

    That was a cool post! i love those five minutes in the bed early in the morning…Thank god the snooze button was invented! πŸ™‚

  14. RJ said,

    @San – Wait and watch! πŸ˜€

    @Sakhi – Thanks for visiting! I just checked your crafty page and you have put some super cool things. Will comment from office πŸ˜€

    I love any minutes on the bed – be it morning, afternoon or evening. I am strictly talking about sleeping πŸ˜‰

  15. pricelessjunk said,

    Ah-haaa !! Chits huh ? No ways !! Too risky, all that.

    :-/

    Sandeep Haters Club coming up ? Whoa.

  16. RJ said,

    @Pri – Not recommending any options here πŸ˜€ Just my exp and tht too sometimes πŸ˜€

    It’s risky and not too good! You keep up your studying bit and get smart and not hard at it. *smile always*

  17. kurt said,

    #RJ

    Wasted 5 mins of my life here,could have made maggi(twice).. πŸ™‚

    kidding dude, well written post. But i liked Anubha post better. It had a lively feel to it…

    something u can work on… πŸ™‚

    njoi,
    Kurt

  18. RJ said,

    @Kurt – ladki ka naam dekha nahi ki saala fisal gaya naa – kutta kaminaa (agale janam mein tujhe bhaav nahi doongi..lol πŸ˜€

    Yea, I know she would do better that’s why I tagged her with this topic. I think about the topic so much that I ended up writing one. I still feel hers is better and kudos to that πŸ˜€

    Shes coming up with more monstrous humor post..wait till that one is released!!

    I am trying hard to add that lively thgy, but in vain. I am more of a repeat telecast..eeks bad one! Outta here πŸ™‚

  19. moregyan4u said,

    i am officially non committal now -i am not joining the moron Sandeep Hater’s club πŸ˜€ chorrrryyy !

  20. RJ said,

    @Megs – Ok. There will no “Moron Sandeep Hater’s Club” then!! That’s the verdict.

    @San – πŸ˜€ *All just for some fun* You know this 2PM – 4PM in office is the boring of all πŸ™‚

  21. moregyan4u said,

    thank you! thank you !you saved my eyes ! hail RJ πŸ˜€

  22. moregyan4u said,

    i am referring to no pop ups for comments πŸ™‚

  23. RJ said,

    @Megs – Gotcha! Ur welcome!

  24. Sandeep said,

    i’m relieved πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

