July 8, 2008

L for love, P for poem, T for tag!

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:36 pm by RJ

I was sick of writing about movies (Hancock sucks btw, regular superhero stuff no big thing!) for the past few days. I wanted to do something fun and thought about writing a poem, a love poem – in a very clichΓ©d style! So here’s the deal – you get transformed to this 4th grade version of you, make the poem ultra cute and super sweet, filled with innocence and write about Love! Here’s my take on it – though it wouldn’t have changed much even if I hadn’t transformed to my younger version! πŸ™‚ [P.S. Everybody on my blogroll is tagged! including ReemaΒ :D]

Title: Two minutes

Give me two minutes,
Spare me two thoughts,
Remember me, I am at a far far place apart
Call me once,
Make me bounce,
Two minutes, spare me two thoughts!

Wishes come true,
Hope floats,
The days run by at pace,
And you are so so near,
Call me once
Make me bounce
Two minutes, spare me two thoughts!

The miles doesn’t matter,
And the times doesn’t matter,
The moments it is that does matter,
Call me once
Make me bounce
Two minutes, spare me two thoughts!

Friendly minutes those were,
Or should I call it love,
Soul is mine andΒ  I call it life!
Call me once
Make me bounce
Two minutes, spare me two thoughts!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

65 Comments »

  1. priya said,

    hey dats cute!! although a lot of bouncing goin on;-))) way to go budding wordsworth!!!!!

  2. Reema said,

    @Sakhi see see!! now he is writing poems!!

    @All The lines I could think of are
    Sardi Khaasi na Malaria hua,
    RJ gaya yaaro,
    Isko Loveria hua

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

  3. Reema said,

    @RJ pehle number exchange ab call karne ki guzarish karte hua itna lamba poem!!!!

  4. vimal said,

    That was cute. “Call me once, make me bounce” – wow !

  5. Sandeep R. said,

    yup, kiddy cute πŸ˜€

    and the line
    ‘Remember me, I am a far far place apart’ should have been ‘
    Remember me, I am at a far far place apart’ ??
    or am i an idiot?

  6. smallstar said,

    Wow wow wow wow wowwww!!! ;^)

  7. Anu said,

    Hieeeeeee
    poem vadaaa pyaara hai πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›
    loved it , its very cuteeee…. did u actuallly write it fr sum1 bak then ????

  8. Oxy said,

    Tu Toh Gaya Kaam Se….
    I Will Wait For You To Recover…. πŸ™‚

  9. Sri said,

    Sorry Buddy, Not be too harsh but u r poem sucks

  10. Oxy said,

    Tera Beemar Mera Dil
    Tera Jeena Hua Mushkil
    Kare Tu Kya Ab Haaye

  11. Sri said,

    πŸ™‚

  12. vimal said,

    Out of context, but I just added you to my blogroll πŸ™‚ ; so peace at last, huh?

  13. RJ said,

    @Priya – Thanks Bhabieji πŸ˜€

    @Reema – LOl! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› That’s indeed a cute poem, but you still gotto do your tag! And RJ ko koi Loveria nahi hua – it was just for kicks! πŸ˜‰

    @Vimal – Thanks Vimal! Is this poem as cute as the movie Jaane Tu? πŸ˜›

    @San – Buddy hieee! πŸ™‚ You are right, I changed it! Thanks! πŸ˜€ Cute naa? πŸ˜›

    @Smallstar – Hurray, its wow many times!

    @Anu – Vada pyaara hain ya poem pyaara hain? πŸ˜€ No, I never wrote it, before I could write it the girl was in somebody else’s arms πŸ™‚ FOSLA!!

    @Oxy – LOL! Kya hua dost? πŸ™‚

    @Sri – Buddy, I know you want to vent out the frustation after losing 32 racquetball games (on 40) to me! Peace, peace! Calm down, I will give you a chance to win in 10 years sometime πŸ˜€

    *aaj ghar jaake khana tu banayegaa!!!*

    @Oxy – BTW, my poem is like a million times better than your akthar-copied poem! πŸ™‚

    @Vimal – If you say you liked Jaane Tu, then Peace! πŸ˜€

  14. Nikhil said,

    Hahahaha!!! Cute, indeed… Whats with you lately? Too many “cute” things you’re writing on… Are you all right? Did you fall down somewhere and hurt your head? πŸ˜€
    thanks for the tag… Will be interesting!

  15. S said,

    For me T for Two Minutes = M for Maggie

    Two Mins Ruk sakte hain
    Sar ke bal eh sakte hain kunki,
    Badi gazab ki bhook lagi
    Maggie Chhiye mujhe abhi πŸ˜€

    Before u declare me insane that was a cutsie poem am sure u had Star in Your eyes when u wrote this πŸ˜€

  16. Sakhi said,

    @ Reems

    Yes yes……..yeeeeeeessssssss! i c it all! kuchh jyadaa hi pyaar, pyaar kar raha hai aaj kal! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

    @ Rj

    Hmmmmmmmmm… kya kaheen, aaj kal hava mein pyaar hai! pehe niks and now yu! yoohoooo! πŸ˜› πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

    And i am not at all good a t poems and such stuff.. am better at stories, am i allowed to write a love story, if you wish i will make it mushy mushy… pleeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaase!

    LOL (merawala! ab to maan ja!)

  17. Call me once,
    Make me bounce,

    I was wondering how heartfelt it is? I guess you have interesting things to tell about “she”?

  18. Sandeep R said,

    ah hmm.. effect of Jaane tu eh?

  19. vimal said,

    oh good god ! whats with you and Jaane tu? Ok, now here goes, I liked Jaane tu’s characters, not the movie. Phew!

  20. smallstar said,

    @RJ: I have never met someone more lovely and nice than you… ❀ ❀

    *HUGS*

  21. Oxy said,

    When did I say ur poem is bad yaar.. aise jhooth kyun bol raha hai… It indeed is cute. All I said was u r ‘beemar’ , heehaw heehaw…

  22. wasshappening said,

    I think its all Jaane tu effect…Dont worry even i am with you… πŸ™‚
    Bouncing too much in love?
    The miles doesn’t matter…i liked this line…
    Cute poem…
    Rj,you have been getting lot of compliments from girls….whohoo!! πŸ˜‰

  23. wasshappening said,

    And how many tags??…

  24. Ken said,

    I just luvvd it….i never thought u’ll write such wonderful poems….anyways…good goin’ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Iam proud of u…hehehhehhe πŸ™‚

  25. NV said,

    u an all rounder…..:-)

    hmmmmmmmm rating 4/5 πŸ˜‰

    ur awesome…..

  26. smallstar said,

    @RJ: I have thought about love, and this is the my poem. I hope you like it…

    LOVE ME

    “now that you’re away,
    I need you,
    I’m looking for something
    for feel me better.
    I just would want runaway
    to forgive you
    but that’s very impossible everytime
    so I’m feeling so bitter
    the only thing you can do
    to make me happy is loving me
    and everything that we’ll do
    shall be sweet, cause we’ll do it together, you and me”

  27. Joel said,

    Wow that’s a nice poem. Really appreciate it.. Nicely written… πŸ™‚

  28. Reema said,

    Get a room! spare the blogosphere! πŸ˜›

  29. Rekha said,

    ok i have done the tag!!! πŸ˜›
    n the poem is too cute also .good one πŸ™‚
    //bounce bounce//

  30. james said,

    @ Reems

    πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

    @ RJ

    take reems’ advice! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  31. RJ said,

    @Nik – Thanks dude! I am alright – I’m in love season *just for kicks*

    @s – Aww, that made me nostalgic! But but but you cannot get away with that poem You are tagged and you need to post your love poem soon P.S I had no one star in my eyes when I wrote this! I had the whole sky

    @Saks – I am not in love ya! Infact I am a FOSLA member! (Failed One Sided Love Association ) And We all love your stories but you are not getting away with that! You need to post a love poem soon – get back to your 4th grade minds and start wrking on it. Or even better, ask your daughter to write one – that will be even more cute

    @Poo – It is very heartfelt & I am a kinda guy who measures emotions I have many interesting things to tell about the imaginary *she*

    @San – Maybe, but now am thinking maybe the bouncing part was the effect of Hancock

    @Vimal – I think if you watch it one more time, you will love the movie too. Wat say? I really think you like the movie, don’t know why?

    @Oxy – Beemar..teri toh! Tu rukk re! You wait..you are so dead!

    @Bhav – I thought you like each and every line I write Bhav, the sad part part is I am just getting compliments Koi aage badd nahi raha It’s not a Jaane Tu effect – just coincidence! And as far as the tag goes, people have started writing less now, so something better than nothing, haina? I will wait to see your poem

    @Ken – Thanks Ken! I write/do many wonderful things

    @NV – Hieee NV School se naa I was even better in RSP 4/5??!! I will wait around next time for 5/5

    @Smallstar – Your poem is very sweet! I feel it just starts abruptly – my opinion! Also, don’t add your tag in comments, it has to be a brand new post

    @Joel – Thanks Joel! I think you are the 1st guy who is appreciating with less sarcasm or no sarcasm I cannot say the same things about San, Nikhil, Oxy, Vimal (tho I love those guys! *not in a gayish way*)

    @Reema – Kya yaar! What did I do??!! I think someone should get a life

    @Rekha – Thanks Rekha! I am ggonna check your love poem in about a minute now Cheers!

  32. RJ said,

    @James – Thanks for visiting especiality! I will think about it! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

  33. smallstar said,

    @RJ: so, must I do a post? Let me know

  34. RJ said,

    @Smallstar – I think you should πŸ™‚ Add some love pictures, add my picture, praise me πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› Yea, do a post πŸ™‚

  35. smallstar said,

    @RJ: while I’ll do it, I’ll think of you. Every word will be very sweet!! πŸ˜‰ p.s. I’ll do the post 2moro!

  36. Sakhi said,

    oooooooooooh RJ! aur tu kehta hai ki kuchh nahi hai! πŸ˜‰ tere baare meiin soch ke likhne wali hai! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    dekh reems dekh! humse jooth bolta hai! πŸ™‚

  37. RJ said,

    @Smallstar – hehe! Thanks!

    @Sakhi – Phew! We are “just friends” πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

  38. Reema said,

    Jhooth bole kauwa kaate kaale kauwe se dariyo
    RJ Italy jayega tum sab bloggers dekhte rahiyo

  39. Reema said,

    hum sirf dost hai- purana hindi film dialogue!!!! Infact Jaane tu was abt this only na? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  40. smallstar said,

    @RJ: *eheh* πŸ™‚

  41. megcloud9 said,

    pata nahin tuhe ho kya gaya hai πŸ™‚

    anyways i suck at poetry πŸ™‚ i am so poor at it

  42. vimal said,

    I dont think I will survive if I watch it one more time….puhleeezzzz…

  43. harshasrisri said,

    hey man…! r u stung by any cutie…? πŸ™‚ is it just the kick πŸ˜›
    anyways… i haven’t done it as a tag… but i wrote a few poems and posted in my blog…. se them here plz… http://harshasrisri.wordpress.com/poems/ πŸ™‚

  44. Amit said,

    You are not falling in love? Are you? πŸ˜›

  45. RJ said,

    @Reema – πŸ™‚ Meri wali Indian hogi πŸ˜›

    @Smallstar – πŸ™‚

    @Megs – Hieeeee buddy! You know me well to know nothing happened πŸ™‚ – I dont care if you suck at poetry, you still gonna have to do the post and I am sure its gonna be cutest πŸ˜€

    @Vimal – Dude, you gotto watch it one more time! πŸ™‚ With me, I will tell you all the good things about the movie and negate all that you say πŸ™‚

    @Amit – No yaar! *just for kicks*

  46. vimal said,

    RJ : u know what, this is how I made most of my friends watch No Smoking. Now I know how they felt, sigh !!!!

  47. smallstar said,

    Hi my dear friend. How are you? πŸ™‚ my day has been very very lovely! πŸ˜€

    *HUGS*

  48. Nikhil said,

    “Just for kicks”..??? hehehe!!! Be serious, dude… Who’s the poor girl who’s fallen for your charms!? πŸ˜‰

  49. Sakhi said,

    @ RJ

    “meri waali Indian hogi” aw come on yaar, tune veer zaara nahi dekhi thi kya? pyaar ke beech mein yeh countries kahaan se aa gayi! πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

    “just for kicks” ouch! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜€
    @ Niks

    yaar, tu baaki ke comments nahi padhtaa hai kya? πŸ˜›

  50. NV said,

    yes yes NV school se (neelam) …….

    yes u were…but not better than me…. πŸ˜‰

  51. smallstar said,

    I’ve done miiiiiineeeeee!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

  52. Suda said,

    I am doing it now, but I am sad !!! 😦 how to write cute and sad at a time>???

  53. Sakhi said,

    I did the tag! U better read and don’t u dare laugh! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

  54. […] July 10, 2008 friend , life , love , me , poem , poetry So here is RJ s tag, writing a ‘love poem ‘ n make it ultra cute or ultra stupidity or whatever […]

  55. RJ said,

    @Vimal – No smoking! Noooooooo! U like Jaane Tu?

    @Smallstar – My day just started and it’s been coming along well πŸ™‚

    @Nik – No girl 😦 *just for kicks*

    @Saks – It looks good for Veer Zaara only πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

    @NV – πŸ˜‰ Yea yea sure! πŸ™‚

    @Smallstar – I checked it and commented too! For the records, it was very sweet, prolly the sweetest πŸ™‚

    @Suda – Aww! I am sorry to hear that buddy! Write the poem thinking about the sweetest person in your life and by the end of it I am sure you will feel better πŸ™‚

    @Saks – Let me read it πŸ™‚ I am not promising anything! πŸ˜‰

  56. Oxy said,

    Vimmuuu, I loved No Smoking.

  57. smallstar said,

    @Raja1: I’m glad to know ittttt!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    @Raja2: aaawwwwwwww do u really think that??? Thank u, my love!!!

  58. RJ said,

    @Oxy – Okie, Now I know you like crazy movies! πŸ˜› πŸ˜€ I like “no smoking – the act” than “no smoking- the movie” πŸ™‚

    @Smallstar1 – Thanks πŸ™‚

    @Smallstar2 – Thanks πŸ™‚

  59. smallstar said,

    @Raja1 e 2: LOL!

  60. smallstar said,

    Ops! This ‘e’ means ‘and’! πŸ˜€

  61. vimal said,

    @ RJ : For the last time (pleaaase), I didnt like JTYJN.
    and ya. I liked No Smoking so much that I downloaded a torrent version and made a good DVD of it πŸ˜€

    @ Oxy : Wow, we have similar taste for movies, I guess.

  62. Oxy said,

    @Vimmuuu boy, Yes I feel so too.. And We have good taste , no doubt about that…:)

  63. Nikhil Prabhu said,

    too cute man! πŸ™‚
    yep…miles don’t matter if hearts are close πŸ™‚

  64. […] RJ had tagged me to write a love poem with the mind of a 4th standard. So here it […]

  65. shaeira jhein samonte said,

    Its beautiful


Leave a Reply

